Some people believe that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of a bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about the causes of crimes nowadays. While there are some strong arguments about the internal reasons for crimes, I still believe that it also depends on the social environment.

To begin with, there are some opinions about an individual’s characteristics, which could be the main motivation for various types of crime. For example, they believe that people with some psychological problems tend to commit a crime, according to their different vision of the world. Otherwise, such people burn with it. For example, there are a lot of documentary films, which describe serial maniacs, who commit murders from their childhood. They tend to violence and abuse at all their ages, even in kindergartens or schools.

However, I side with those who claim that it could be a creation of society and poverty. In other words, there is a crucial influence of social circumstances, which could be the cause of crimes. For example, in one community, where social stratification is enlarged, there could be some economical issues between different segments of the population. In that way, offenses, especially robberies, might be the solution for one group, to have the ability to own special things as the rich have and to correct the unequal distribution. In their minds, it is the best solution to overcome their problems.

In conclusion, there are debates between various views on the reasons for crimes. Nevertheless, I suppose that most of them are consequences of unequal distribution, which is one of the common challenges in the world.