Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world's fuel resources.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of some individuals thinking that the journey of air has to be banned because it reasons alarming pollution and uses up the world’s oil assets has become highly controversial. I completely disagree with this. I will explain my thoughts with examples.

Generally speaking, I believe that travel by air is so helpful for our business platform. A good illustration is that business is a key sector for every country to mobilize their economy. Every country’s people are engaged with business around the world. If the air travel should be restricted, they will not continue their business. As a result, it is harmful to our economy. Businessmen are traveling around the world for business purposes by air. So, air travel is very important for businessmen.

The further point in favor of this idea is that the journey by airplane is also helpful for those students who would like to go abroad for higher education. In other words, every year, a great deal of students are migrating abroad to complete their master’s degree or Ph.D. degree. So, without traveling by air, they will not reach their destination because we have not another way by road. So, it is so harmful to our future development.

Finally, it reduces our traffic congestion. For example, a considerable number of people use the air platform for traveling home to another country. So, it helps to decrease our traffic jam. If air travel should be banned, our traffic jam will increase. It is so harmful to our productivity.

In conclusion, it’s a common belief that traveling by air should be banned because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world’s fuel resources. But, I do not support this.