Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views as to whether parents should allow their children to make their own decisions or not. While some consider it to be optional, I side with those who argue that parents ought to help and guide youth to choose daily matters, as they have more experience than youth.

Critics of children’s rights cite various reasons to support their stance. If children start to make decisions at an early age, it might lead to bad consequences, since a lot of children don’t know what they want at a young age. In addition, their desires may be harmful not only for their physical health but also for their mental health. For example, video games, fast food, and clothes. As a result, they will grow into weak and egoistic people.

However, I would argue that it is better to make decisions under their parents’ guidance, because they always support their child and don’t wish them a harsh life. Parents have more information about healthy food, clothes, and entertainment. Moreover, many youngsters don’t have passion for study, but parents try to motivate children to study and give them courses or specialized schools. This can ultimately lead to growing up educated generations.

In conclusion, there are some clear drawbacks to this opinion, but I believe that it is better to make a choice with parents, as it helps to make a wise decision, and a well-mannered future generation will grow up.