Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays there is a ongoing debate about the amount of freedom that children should have when they are making everday decisions. Some people argue that such decisions should be made by children in order to develop their essentials skills, others believe that it can cause them to be self-centered people. This essay will discuss both views and explain why i believe children should be allow to choose for themselves.

People who believe that choices on everyday matters should not be made by children themselves indicate that with doing so they can protect children to become very selfish when they grow up. Since children tend to prefer things that they most find appealing to them, giving permission can make them think that their desires need to come before anything else. For instance, children that are permitted to eat fast-food whenever they want are more likely to deny eating vegetables. Similarly, children that refuse to do hard tasks that given to them can face problems about discipline in the future. From this perspective, too much allowance to children not only has a negative impact on children but also in their future.

On the other hand, many people highlight that allowing children to choose can make them more hard-working, independent, and disciplined. Letting them to choose, helps them to improve their independence, and proble-solving skills. Additionally, developing these behaviours from young age can benefit them when they grow up as adults. I agree with this view because these skills are very much needed when we become adults. Therefore, from childhood, allowing children to have a word about their own choices is a must.

In conclusion, while some believe that a limitation to cildren’s choosing is better, others believe that the opposite should be done. In my opinion, freedom is necessary and it is a part of the growing process. In addition, limitation of it can make them hard to adapt when they grow up as these are one of the most important skills.