Some people believe that Art gives our lives meaning and purpose. Others believe that it is merely a distraction from real life.

Humans consider Art as a form of expression that adds purpose and meaning to their life. On the other hand, some find it as a diversion from real life. Dance is a form of art that initially might start as a hobby for many but for some it tends to become their lively-hood. This essay discusses both views taking dance as an example.

Artists and art favourites prefer to deep dive into the subject and turn their interest into a lifestyle. For example, Mr.Micheal Jackson and MR.Prabhudeva are greatest dancers the world has known. They strived hard and believed they can succeed by following their passion. There are many more dancers who have global recognition and fan-base for their moves. All of them are inspiration to the youth to pursue dance as a career option.

In contrast, people like to dance at parties or at the clubs as an entertainment element. They find it relaxing and way to distract from long working hours. Also, there are people who are not likely to do traditional form of exercise and practice dance like Zumba training. There are people who express celebration by dancing. Huge concerts and dance floors are organized every year nationwide for people to get away with stress and enjoy dancing.

In my opinion, I find Art as a form of distraction from my life. I enjoy music and dance to knock-out stressful days. I visit art galleries during my leisure to explore and learn painting. Since childhood I had one or the other form of Art as a hobby in my life and I cherish every moment spent on Art.