Some people believe that celebrities have a positive effect on society, while others think that their effect is harmful and negative. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While opponents hold the view that public figures have detrimental effects on the community, proponents have a diverse perspective. It is a complex issue, and my belief is that celebrities can have positive effects on youth because their doings are appropriate.

On the one hand, a category of individuals thinks that actors and football players have malignat effects on the society because of their behaviors which are imitated by many people. In other words, a myriad of juviniles imitate public figures’ deeds and consider them as role models. If a well-known person posted a photo while smoking, young people would smoke. For instance, Mohamed Ramadan, who is a famous singer in my country, is followed by millions of accounts on Instagram; consequently, he can influence others easily. Thus, it can be said that celebrities who share their negative actions can destroy the society.

On the other hand, it is obvious that children imitate those who are famous. If a fomous person has a positive message, they will listen and learn from him. To illustrate, sons and daughters are influenced easily by those who love, and if that person made an inspiring action, they would do the same thing. For example, many children have focused on their studies after the campaign that was launched by Mohamed Salah. Therefore, public figures have an indispensable role in teaching people effective lessons.

In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that actors and football players can affect the community positively. In my opinion, they can urge people to make donations and quit smoking.