Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that children should have an additive responsibilities. Others argue that other than school they should live freely. In my opinion, training them to do certain work would be beneficial not only for parents, also for them in the future.

To begin with, engaging the child in everyday activities is a must. Cleaning the floor or wiping up windows help them to learn accountability. Furthermore, patience is a result of doing these works, this can be interpret as a life skill. For instance, younger individuals who help their families in home are most likely to help their wife’s at the future, which is another advantage.

On the other hand, people who stated that children should act freely outside school are shortsighted. Firstly, children will learn dependency as they growing up which in turn increases life difficulty. Secondly, procrastination is a result of living in an environment where everything is taken care of by adults. For example, dependant children has difficulty in coping with everyday affairs by unable to make good decisions, or fear of making mistakes.

In my opinion, the ultimate goal is to teach children and deliver a better understanding of the outside world. This can be achieved mainly by contributing in house work, which in turn increases flexibility in everyday situations.

In conclusion, holding up responsibility since childhood prepare the children to the outdoor challenges. This teaches them patience and responsibility. In contrast, procrastination and dependency are a drawbacks of this practice. In my opinion, children spoiling is cause damage more than improve. However, balance is required.