Some people believe that E-books are important, while others believe that conventional books are more beneficial. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that e-books will eventually replace printed books , while others think that both digital and paper-based books will continue to exist. In this essay I will discuss both views, however I believe that printed books will never be replaced.

Many people claim that digital books are more convenient than traditional books. This is because e-books can store thousand of titles in a single device. In the modern era of urbanisation and expensive apartments, it is beneficial for people with limited live space to have e-books instead of conventional books. As a result, digital books change the way how people read. Therefore, it is understandable why people believe that e-books will replace paper-based books in the future.

On the other hand, some people believe that both e-books and paper-based books will continue to exist. They argue that conventional books offer more enjoyable experience , therefore printed books cannot be entirely replaced. Printed books may help people focus on the story while reading , people can feel a book by leafing through it. Moreover, some people like to collect special editions of books because this is creating stronger bound between reader and story, making physical books part of their life. In addition, printed books are part of our heritage. Although e-books might be easily accessible, there is still old books that cannot be found on the internet. Saving printed books are part of preserving our past, so people of the past will not be forgotten. Thus, both traditional and digital books will continue to co-exist in the future.

In conclusion, although it can be argued that e-books will eventually replace printed books in the future because they are more convenient for some people, printed books still offer more immersing experience and help society preserve it’s history. I believe that both formats have their advantages, so they will continue to co-exist.