Some people believe that education and healthcare should be free of charge and funded by the government. Others think that it should be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely believed that education and healthcare plays a corner-stone in a nation’s development. The debate is whether the government or individuals hold responsibility for these services’ expenditures. In my opinion, I am firmly of the view that the expenses should be shared equally for both parties.

On the one hand, it is understandable why authorities can partly bear these essential needs to an extent. For example, if the government allocated a certain amount of donation to education, the number of students going to school all over the country will significantly increase, associating better overall educational background. Likewise, with the same inclination for healthcare investment, both of the physical and mental disorders of each individual will be lessened, ensuring a healthy and prospective society. These fundings are really beneficial for socioeconomic growth as it not only reinforces a skilled labor workforce but also enhances productivity for ultimate outcomes.

On the other hand, there is no doubt that individuals have to be in charge of using services themselves. This is because the level of demand and the usage tendency are different among people. Therefore, it will not be equitable for all if the sponsored fees are unequally distributed. On top of that, nowadays, there are many potential economic challenges posing to the governments, forcing them to take the budget spending into consideration. Consequently, the extra payment for education and medical care will be prioritized at the expense of other policies’ effectiveness.

To conclude, the implementation of the aforementioned measures would place no burden on either government or individuals. Both the governments and individuals can go hand in hand to cope with and build an all-rounded nation.