Some people believe that history has no value in the contemporary world. But some believe that we still need history to learn from the past. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary era, with the presence of technology and the internet, some people view there is no need for the history subject, and that what happened in the past is gone, so we should just focus on the future. While others view the contrast of the previous view and believe that we need history to learn from previous period. This essay will discuss these perspectives and give my opinion.

The knowledge of history is essential to everybody because it tells us about our origin and culture. Without the knowledge of our past, we cannot be successful in our future. Moving on, it introduces us to the mistakes made by our forefathers, so we cannot repeat them again. It tells us about important decisions taken by our ancestors for the betterment of today’s generation. For example, Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel known as the Iron Man of India, helped in combining various small councils to create a complete India.

On the other hand, some people are more interested in the future rather than the past. They are focusing on how to better our future now and after ten or a hundred years. For instance, a survey by The Times of India reported that in the last few decades, we have achieved a lot of milestones in space and will be trying to stay on another planet in space. Thus, we are still searching for whether the environment on the Moon and Mars is suitable for humans or not, and if not, how to make it suitable.

So, to make a better world, we should start investing in our future with a glimpse of the past.

If you are doing new work, the analysis is the result of the past, and also try to develop new things. This time, we have developed so many things that we had not thought of in the past.