Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion. start time: 2:25 finish

As the number of cars has increased significantly, whether traveling by car or bicycle has become a subject of debate in recent years. While some people contend that using a car is more convenient and reliable, others are certain that traveling by bike is healthier and safer. This essay will analyze both points of view and present my opinion on the subject.

On the one hand, those who support the opinion that commuting by car is a better option present a number of reasons to justify their viewpoint. To begin with, it provides flexibility, accessibility, and protection from weather conditions. To be more precise, with the help of a car, we can reach different places that may not be accessible by bicycle or other vehicles. You can make multiple stops and easily alter your route without worrying about the weather. For instance, an individual working at a long distance might need to move to another city or country, which is not possible without using a car. However, this can lead to various health and environmental problems, such as the release of carbon dioxide, and cause time-consuming traffic jams, which can increase stress levels and become a major drawback not only for the environment but also for our mental health.

On the other hand, there are many, myself included, who argue that using bicycles brings more lasting benefits. In other words, it provides health advantages and helps reduce transportation flaws and solve congestion, which is a major issue in urban areas. For example, bike owners can move easily in traffic and, compared with cars, bicycles are smaller and more efficient.

In conclusion, although both sides present valid arguments, I strongly believe that using a bicycle is a wiser and more secure option, as it offers health benefits and contributes to a cleaner environment