Some people believe that in the right of freedom of speech. Others believe in censorship. Discuss both views and give your opinion

A fraction of individuals consider the right to freedom of speech essential. Whilst, others suppose censorship needs to be applied as necessary rule. Though this topic has been controversial since long, in my opinion, I will take the side of censorship, as one has to have a limit set on what they deliver to a group of society.

On the one hand, all group of people have the right to speak out their views publicly. It’s a human tendency to get offended if the words uttered don’t satisfy their belief even though they hold utmost truth. For instance, if a political speech takes a religious turn, it might offend other group’s interest, which in turn could add fire up causing a religious battle.

Although, freedom of speech is a birthright of all humans, neglection of the correct words to address the public might cause havoc. As a result, that particular person could face legal actions against himself. As an example, a movie that disrespected one religion’s belief is broadcasted uncensored. We know what happens next, there will be legal actions to ban the release. Moreover, the cast involved might face hate, which may ultimately lead to violence.

It seems obvious to me that censorship is a smart and justified step that needs to be taken in public interest, remembering not to hurt the sentiments of any fraction of society while trying to impress the other.