Some people believe that individuals are responsible for protecting the environment, while others think it is the government's concern. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary discourse concerning whether safeguarding of environment is responsibility of government or the individuals, divergent viewpoints have emerged. While certain people contend that it is the duty of government, other assert that environmental protection should be the responsibility of every person. This essay will critically examine both standpoints and relocate my own perspective, which aligns with it should be our responsibility to keep environment sustainable.

Proponents of environmental protection is responsibility of government frequently argue that, government needs to make environment friendly policies. From their perspective, government should fine those who do not obey these policies and make sure everyone strictly follow these rules and regulations, which reinforces the plausibility of this argument. In circumstances where people have no fear of financial loss due to the absence of government policies, this rationale appears particularly compelling, as it ostensibly contributes to positive outcomes.

Conversely, advocates of environmental sustainability should be the duty of every individual posit that every single person needs to address his duty about the environmental safety. They emphasize that making fine to people not a permanent solution because they make different excuses to get rid from it, suggesting that the reliance on the previous perspective may not be a piece of cake. Moreover, empirical observations indicate that individuals do not take government policies seriously, which underscores the potential limitations of the opposing stance.

Upon careful evaluation, although government policies hold some merits, I remain convinced that we have to perform well as individuals to keep environment safe and sustainable is more persuasive because individuals have larger impact on environment safety. Therefore, a balanced and decisive approach aligns with this view is warranted.