Some people believe that international sporting events are essential for fostering global understanding. Others think they are primarily commercial ventures that exploit athletes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The international sporting events are considering common topic of devate. Some people argue that they are just focusing on economic benefits and using as a political tool, which strengh their nationalism. Whereas, others believe that this events suggest peace and connection of the entire world, highlighting positive affect from the event. I firmly believe that sporting events can promote global peace and connection.

Negative opinion of international sport events is also proper. Notably, the origin of purpose of event has been changed since ancient era. It has lost its origin concept and converted to commercial, political event. In fact, every countries struggled to hold one of the largest international sport events, such as the Worldcup, destorying its value. For exemple, China held the worldcup in 2008, ignoring the right of the stadium installers. A lot of installers and workers had passed away for building the stadium. Inevitabily, they had got numerous critics and gave a change to remember what was the purpose of event.

However, it is undeniable that international sporting events originally purpose to make the peaceful world. I strongly believe that they can prevent the war and promote connections among countries. International events have always worked as a place, where held a conversation, even between two rival countries. Regarding as a recent research, international sporting event has actually effect on global peace, preventing the war. In fact, countries who hope to hold the global event have to be polite and nice in global society. Otherwise, the other members could boycott to their ‘big’ international event.

To sum up, I firmly argue that international sporting events could bring global peace due to its origin purpose and global soceity.