Some people believe that it is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. To what extent do yoki agree ar disagree?

It is often argued that growing up in the countryside offers children a better quality of life than in the city. While both perspectives provide unique advantages, I stand with the people who believe that the countryside is a better way of life.

Growing up in rural areas can foster children to be independent and a more balanced upbringing, but why? Parents who raise their kids in rural regions entrust their children to take care of many chores and expect their children to assist them amenably. Most kids in rural communities develop without exposure to technology; hence, they tend to find ways to actually enjoy their day, unlike city kids who mostly doomscroll on their phones, whether it be playing hide-and-seek with their siblings or helping their mom cook dinner – and these little but cherishable things can make a kid’s upbringing enjoyable.

While most kids who grow up in the city are exposed to luxuries, country kids are exposed to the beauty of nature that life delivers. Their connectivity with nature, as studies illustrate, can help them see the world as a safe place. Since they are already subjected to various species, this can make them adapt easily in different landscapes.

One disadvantage that rural kids may experience is the fact that they might not have much knowledge of technology and have limited specialized education. While traveling around the area may seem fun, the lack of transportation can make it hard for them.

Nevertheless, I conclude this essay by saying that although city children are offered a sophisticated lifestyle, countryside kids have a better upbringing.