Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of living in the city?

It is everyone’s dream to live in a posh city. Many think spending their life in such towns is not as happening as it used to be. It may be due to increasing population or migration. On the other hand, there are people who believe living in mega cities is becoming easy as it offers a lot of convenience to the lifestyle.

When we look at the advantages of having a life in a big town, first thing that comes to mind is the opportunities one could get in terms of their career. In fact, it is one of the main reasons people migrate to large cities. Being a metropolitan city, it lays down different paths for young generation to choose their own field and make a career. Additionally, availability of resources makes it comfortable and easier to live. Nowadays, for example, if anyone wants to restock their groceries, they can order them online sitting at their home. In the same way, food is delivered at your doorstep on click of a button.

Cities provide plenty of transport options such as metro, locals, taxies. And also, there are online applications to book a cab. The highways and bridges are the reason that makes the travelling so convenient, nowadays. Increase in industrialization is not only offering job opportunities but also giving means to have fun, for example, big malls, adventure parks, etc.

But as we say, a coin has two sides. Like that, life in cities can get difficult. This might be the case because of the increment in migration rate. Increased movement of people to large towns affects the ratio of demand to availability of the resources. Also, as population is increasing, pollution is getting at its peak. People are facing more and more traffic everyday which, in turn is affecting their work life as well. Due to urbanization and industrialization, the trees are being cut and forests are being destroyed in order to build more buildings. Which in turn, is affecting the wildlife and the environment, becoming the leading cause of global warming. As the people in the city are very involved and busy in their jobs, cities seem to have a less social life.

To conclude, living in the city can be both beneficial and difficult at the same time. You just have to set your priorities clear and do what’s best for yourself. And life can be made fun and enjoyable living with loved ones.