Some people believe that money is one of the most important factors in a person's happiness. To what extent do you agree with this?

It is partly argued that money is an essential strand in pursuing happiness. Notwithstanding its crucial contribution to society, I believe that happiness strongly depends on our social relationship and healthy life.

Social relationships enable people to share and care with friends so as to pursue happiness. No one wants to be an outcast, so people eagerly spend their time with others to help keep loneliness at bay. In this case, people are able to share their feeling, advice, motivation, and experience to create a strong sense of belonging whereby they feel secure in social life. Furthermore, a social bonding also reflects the extent to which people have the sphere in which they can show their careness with others. It is an essential quality of human-being to make use of social relationships to cope with some difficulties that people face. For example, when someone experiences a distressing situation, friends’ attentiveness will help him/her escape from his poor condition. It paves the way for people to reach happiness.

Happiness also relies on inasmuch as people maintain their healthy life. Healthiness provides opportunities for people to do much more activities in order to gain their set of goals. That is to say, fine fettle life is the critical aspect to achieve our goals that contribute to gaining happiness. Reaching out our specific goals in life, for instance, will enhance confidence, increase self-development, and boost our enthusiasm in life. These are all the qualities of happiness that we need in our lifetime. On the other hand, poor health cripples people’s capabilities to set out their goals and rather leads to a grievous life. In brief, healthiness is a better way to live a high quality of life where people, in an unconstrained condition, can realize their goals and eventually feel a more joyful life.

Indeed, living a joyful life is not simply caused by accumulating more money. In contrast, strong social relationships and fine fettle life are two most significant elements in which people can fulfill their happiness.