Some people believe that parents should be the main educators of their children, while others argue that schools play a more important role. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Parents understand their children better, although I believe they sometimes lack good knowledge on all subjects of their child’s education. In a school, a student gets a lot of different kinds of exposure that home tutoring cannot provide. In the past, home tutoring was more popular, especially for young women, but in the present, kids like to go to school rather than studying at home.

Kids who are suffering from special genetic disorders, mental problems, or are physically unable to go to school can choose to study at home with their parents. They have a high chances of getting ragged and bullied at school due to their health issues also, health is a main problem where a kid might need constant supervision from their parents. So, home tutoring by their parents is a great option for them.

In contrast, I believe normal kids can go for schooling, as it serves some good purposes. Firstly, there are different teachers for all subjects they are specialized in, which will give a child good exposure to greater knowledge. Secondly, at a young age, people tend to develop their character buildup, so good exposure to their peers and friends helps them to socialize, understand, and communicate in a better way. Lastly, a child will also understand how to adjust and learn how to behave in public.

Therefore, I conclude that every child should get an opportunity to study at a school, but if they decide to study under the guidance of their parents, they are free to do the same. Every human is different, and so is their lifestyle, therefore, education should be flexible for everyone according to their needs.