Some people believe that people have the right to university education and government should make it free no matter what their financial background. To what extent do you agree or degree ?

It is irrefutable that every person have the priviledge to pursue higher education for better life. A number of people are of the opinion of that the higher should be funded by the goverment ignoring the background of people. I disagree with the notion that higher education should be funded by goverment. However, I shall discuss my point of view in the following statements.

Firstly, it is an onus on goverment to fund the higher education for those people who are suffering from poverty as well as do not have sufficient amount of money to support their studies. Education is necessity for betterment of a nationm, however, every person will not be able to continue education for lack of financial support. And as education is a priviledge, it is important for goverment to take steps to eradicate the problem and should make higher education easier for all people. Such as, student who has an ambition to pursue higher education to fulfill his dream, but due to poverty he is unable to get that oppurtunity. He is unable to attend univerisities as well as will be excluded from being an engineer or well-paid doctors.

On the other hand, it is true that for rich people it is not difficult to finance their studies and they are easily admitted to universities for higher education. They are not in a need of fund from goverment fund to support their studies. At its simplest, people from rich family can pay their tuition fees and for their maintenance during stay at the university as well. In practical terms, it is not possible for goverment to fund each of the students to attend university classes. Those who are in need of fund only should be get it.

In a nutshell, people who are impoverished are the most perfect candidate for getting the fund from the goverment for their tertiary education. Those who belong to rich family are not in need of goverment funds. I believe funding should be limited to those who otherwise could not attend the university.