Some people believe that printed books are no longer necessary in this digital era as all writings can be stored electronically. Others think that printed books still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate regarding whether printed books should be eradicated and converted into using electronic devices to restore all the writing. Despite recognizing the merits of using electronic devices in the digital era, this essay also showcases arguments against such a strategy, ultimately championing a balance that takes both sides into consideration.

On the one hand, the several benefits of using digital tools toin order to retain information are compelling. First and foremost, it could provide everyone with convenience in such a busy era, tremendously benefiting social education quality. To elaborate, stemming from containing more than a thousand books in just one digital tool, people are likely to retrieve information more easily than ever. Specially, this strategy entirely has the capacity to enhance citizens’ education quality via such an approach, information becomes accessible at any time and in any place, being particularly appropriate for individuals with hectic schedules. For instance, studies have indicated that readers who rely on electronic devices tend to access and retrieve information more quickly than those using printed books, suggesting a positive correlation between digital tools and greater convenience in learning.

On the other hand, printed books still hold considerable value that digital devices are not capable of replacing due to its reading experience. Indeed, instead of using electronic devices for several hours, reading books throughout printed books has a contribution to alleviating the harmfulness from screen-based devices to eyes. Additionally, there are many arguments that physical books offer a unique reading experience, allowing them to be directed towards and work more effectively without interruptions from notifications. Besides that, the tactile feeling of turning pages can enhance engagement and help some learners retain information better.

In conclusion, although the motivations behind converting printed books into restoring the writing electronically are understandable, stemming from its benefits, including enhanced knowledge and adaptability, the merits of printed books are still undeniable, deferring eyes from harmfulness of the digital tools. Therefore, the best lies in a nuanced strategy that uses all of them for balanced outcomes.