Some people believe that printed books are no longer necessary in this digital era as all writings can be stored electronically. Others think that printed books still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views on whether online information sources will grasp the position of paper materials in the near future or whether published volumes will maintain their status in the long run. While I acknowledge that day by day the fame of e-books and digital materials is rising, I believe that the significance of publication carries more weight.

On the one hand, in today’s technological era, people are more reliant on digital tools, like smartphones and computers, when they are in need of any data or online materials. Thanks to the immeasurable accessibility of online sources, now individuals have the ability to search and read anywhere and anytime they want. Furthermore, unlike printed versions of books, e-versions offer portability and flexibility in any situation. Then, they are also really affordable or free, while paper materials are high-priced as they require cutting trees and a costly manufacturing process. That’s why we can find them environmentally friendly as opposed to the harmful effects of paper production. The most crucial usefulness of online reading sources is that they can feature a huge quantity of information and provide admission to them all at once.

On the other hand, paper forms of books stay permanently as a main source of absorbing data and delivering study materials for human usage. Because there are several reasons why books are still considered the best way of receiving information. Firstly, when the reader utilizes paper books, they can achieve self-satisfaction as they open the book page by page and sense their own progress. Real printed materials allow the user to have a study atmosphere. Secondly, although electronic editions offer a wide range of online sources, they may be attacked by some kind of technical issue and may be lost forever. In contrast, published books can be preserved over centuries due to the durability of paper, like the Uthman Quran in Tashkent. Moreover, as many people worldwide are suffering from eye diseases, such as glaucoma, by virtue of excessive screen time, the rate of being ill among people who prioritize conventional books is considerably low.

In conclusion, books in digital format and publication are both credible sources of information and can fulfill the readers’ daily consumption. In my personal opinion, although e-texts are becoming more popular among academics, they fail to compete against physical volumes owing to their durability, harmlessness to the human body, and the feeling of satisfaction that they grant.