Some people believe that printed books are no longer necessary in this digital era as all writings can be stored electronically. Others think that printed books still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Books are important in human development, as technology grows there are a lot of ways to read such as a physical book or a digital one. While many individuals argue that printed books are not important because a single electronic device can store all the writings, others argue that printed books still have a great value.

People claim that digital books are more convenient and efficient since all writings can be found on digital platforms, saving both space and money. E books use digital stores therefore it does not require a lot of space, besides e books have lots of free websites that even for paid digital books are relatively reasonable price. Furthermore, digital platforms are practical, making books easier to download and read anywhere with only using one device. An e-book gives easier access to specific keywords to the reader such as a digital dictionary for people to study more with less sources.

On the other hand, printed books still play an important role to humans, physical books offer an aesthetic value that can’t be replaced by digital books. Hard copies provide a special sensation through the pages turning, paper smell and appearance. Also,

physical books reduce screen time, which has become one of the considerable problems for people nowadays. Printed books distract people from using electronic devices in their free time. Finally, physical books avoid the risk of having eye health problems because printed books do not emit radiation that can possibly affect human eves.

In conclusion, I personally think having both physical and digital books are useful in various ways. In studying, physical books are effortless to understand, while digital books is best choice for personal use.