Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that teachers should not give homework to young students while others believe homework plays a crucial role in educating children. Understandably, some people believe students should only be learning at school and that homework is an unnecessary task for the child. However, in my opinion, I believe homework is an excellent strategy to encourage children to study and encourage their creativity and problem-solving abilities.

Teachers give students homework to improve their comprehensive understanding of the lessons. At school, children learn about theories, equations, or basic concepts of the subject. In some cases, by giving homework, students can effectively review the lessons and apply their knowledge of the lessons to solve the problems, fostering an independent learning system at a young age. For example, math problems require consistent practice as well as context and in-depth knowledge of the equations more than what they have learned at school. Moreover, doing homework gives children a structured routine as part of their daily lives, influencing their learning capabilities and problem-solving abilities.

On the other hand, in contemporary society, education has taken a huge toll on young minds. Children not only have to go to school but also take extra classes and tuition which means more homework is being given to them. They simply do not have leisure time to play or do extracurricular activities, making the young students stressed and unhappy as well. Consequently, doing homework becomes a burden to finish quickly rather than the enjoyment of learning the lessons. As a result, some children resort to cheating using AI to do their homework, fostering negative development in the education sector of the young generation.

In conclusion, it is indisputable homework plays a pivotal role in the education of young children. Homework lays a foundation for stimulating the child’s creativity and abilities as well as enhance their overall knowledge of the lessons. Nevertheless, teachers should take extra care to balance between homework and hobbies so that young students will grow up to be a well-rounded educated individuals.