Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

A certain set of people believe that homework shouldn’t be given to the school chidren, whereas another set argues that homework is vital in the education that the children receives. This essay will expand upon both the viewpoints presented and also my opinion on this matter.

Homeworks are becoming more and more futile because of its repetitiveness as well as the lack in the quality of learning new things and because of this, students get exhausted in doing a work that lacks fruitful results. Teachers are fixated in giving the homework a certain way as the school demands them to do. These homeworks not ony get the students exhausted but also invalidates the efforts that are being put into doing these. The time dedicated for this could be allocated for some other productive tasks instead.

However, if the way in which the homeworks are given could be changed, then the homeworks could play a huge role in the development of a child’s eductation. The main point of homework is to ensure that the children put some effort in learning and re-enforcing the things that they’ve learnt in their homes after school. Students ought to continuously acquire knowledge and this could actually be done if the homeworks are given in a more interesting way. For example, if a lesson related to solar energy is being taught that day, the teachers could ask students to do some fun experiments by giving them the freedom to do whatever they want. This would make learning more fun and interesting and also will ensure that the child has understood the concept.

In conclusion, Though there are valid reasons to neglect the homeworks that the teachers give currently, I do believe that the homeworks are vital in the improvement of a child’s knowledge if the homeworks aim at ensuring that the kids learn something new or at the very least, a fun way of reinforcing what they’ve already learnt.