Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

The role of homework in education is a contentious issue because people’s choice is divided into two groups. Some people say that it is important to give homework to their children while others believe that homework is not important. In this essay, I will discuss both views and I strongly believe that children should receive homework.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why children should not be assigned homework. The first reason is that children do not have enough free time to. Instead of sitting and doing homework for a long time, children should participate in different extraculicular activities or play with their peers, which will be beneficial for their development. If students attend for different activities that they like they will gain sense of pleasure and it will motivate students to be active. Furthermore, if students play with their peers, they can learn useful skills like communication and team building, which will be crucial in their future lives.

On the other hand, doing homework is beneficial for children to develop their knowledge and learn useful skills. Firstly, doing assigments can enhance and sharpen their knowledge on the topic that they have learned newly. For example, the learning ability of many students is not on the same level, some students need to perform additional tasks to understand the topic deeply. For that reason, teachers should give homework to students. Another reason is students can learn skills that are crucial for their future lives, like time management, responsibility, and working independently.

In conclusion, even though providing more free time to participate in extracurricular activities or play with their friends instead of doing homework, I believe that homework can develop students’ knowledge and vital skills, like time management, responsibility, and independence doing their given homework.