Some people believe that song lyrics which glorify violence and criminal lifestyles should be banned. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of such a ban.

A small group of people thinks that lines from music which look up to aggressive behavior and law breakers should be prohibited. I will compare the pros and cons of this topic

Considering the advantages of such prohibition, one is that many people are easily influenced and there might be trends coming from violent scores. For example, researchers report about students listening to violent track having more hostility and tendency to be ruthless than their peers. Another is that children exposed to such tunes could possibly cause problem to parents and the youngsters’ future, as to they are easily affected by many factors.

On the other hand, more melodies made illegal means less variety to listen to; having a favorite song later to realize it has been blocked can be devastating to some people. To add on, musicians will lose individual rights to produce work with a more vicious content. Lastly, controlling what young people are listening to is more of a parental responsibility rather than a government’s duty. Guardians can limit contents consumed to family friendly and raise awareness to violence.

Weighing up the benefits and problems, blocking songs has more downside. The deciding factor is youngsters have a mind of their own, and how they react is up to them. Having ill will has more to do with different mental capacities; to illustrate, fairy tales are often violent but doesn’t affect most populations and their upbringing. Assessing the impact of a ban, some citizens may be outraged by the change, protesting could possibly happen leading to people in that certain area to be annoyed.