Some people believe that spending money on space exploration is a waste of resources, while others think it is essential for human progress. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is mostly believed that extraterrestrial exploration is useless, while there are individuals who believe that these kind of researches are significant part of population’s growth. This essay will discuss which merits does cosmic exploration bring and should governments’ budget mainly spent on various space researches.

In order to delve depper of the world realities, people should be aware of everything around them. Getting acknowledged about cosmos, planets and such processes would be beneficial for all the humanity with developing their cognitive skills. As individuals learn about their surrondings, they will be more intelligent and prospective. At the same time, it can be useful to find new life resources and living spaces. Development of the modern world results in bad consequences also. The over-usage of water, fossil fuels, electricty and other natural resources enables to find nature reserves for future life. That’s why humanity need new variety of sources. To give an example, according to European Humanities University’s research, inhabitants of the Earth will lose 40 percentage of natural reserves within upcoming 10 years.

I would say with absolute certainty that government should pay same attention and care to different areas of explorations and researches. Because if we want to see real progress in the Earth, we must do equal growth in the every part of education. Additionally, states need other reforms and enhancing activities as they should not only rely on space researches. Cosmic explorations have limited advantages and they cannot be useful in every part of our daily life. People need enhanced health related regulations, equipments, new treatments, educational innovations, technological spin-offs, development in art and culture areas. If one of them improves gradually, it will definitely affect other fields and people will have resource allocation dilemmas.

In conclusion, although some countries make big investments on extraterrestrial exploration they need to consider other fields with same attention. Such regulations would end up with remarkable merits.