Some people believe that sports competitions are a source of emotional stress for young people. Therefore, youth should be banned from participating in sports competitions. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that sport plays crucial role in our life.It is often argued that young people do not enjoy competitive sports because they are afraid of losing because of this some people offered cancel sport competitions.However I firmly believe that competitions should be moderated not banned.

On the one hand participating in sporting events teach people to cope with failure and also build resilience and perseverance because in our life sometimes we have to face some challenging difficulties and taking part in such kind of events helps us build character and teach us to build strength and do not give up easily.Another benefit taking part in sports events is that it helps us to enhance discipline and to be consistent and these important because to reach something we need to put considerable effort.

On the other hand the problem is not competition itself it depends on several factors because fear comes from pressure not from sport. First one is excessive pressure from parents because some parents tend to compare their child to others and this impacts on childs mind. Second is vast majority young people or participants possess win-at-all-cost mentality which actually harm their health and their mental health. To get rid of this problem teachers or parents should encourage effort over results and schools should create supportive environment for their student because support is really important for participant.

In conclusion competitions should not be banned because they play crucial role to face challenges in life. From my perspective a more balanced approach is required.