Some people believe that students should study only the subjects they are good at, while others think they should study a wide range of subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Currently, most of the individuals consider that students should attend only their favourite lessons, Others suppose that they should be on every lesson. While first statement helps to get higher results, second-one enhances their general knowledge. From my perspective, studying only interested subjects is better, as it provides more time for yourself.

To begin with, participating only on engaging lessons gives to students plenty of opportunities. As they will have more time, scholars can spend their own time wisely for curious subjects, which influences to their marks positively. For instance, in NIS schools in Kazakhstan high school students studies only that subjects, which are needs in their future life. Consequently, there are mostly “A” students, as they have only vital,exciting lessons. Furthermore, motivated scholars do not spend their valuable time for dull classes, and get better grades.

On the other hand, gaining experience in other fields and expanding common knowledge and skills by attending all lessons at school would help in the rest of life after education. As adult life faces with a lot of dilemmas and situations, being generally awared is essential. For example, in Asian schools students studies every single subjects without any limitations that depend on interests. As a result, their students are more experienced and easily find solutions while struggling.

To conclude, From my point of view, giving to scholars freedom to choose subjects that they want learn, provides them chance to develop their own identity by doing their stimulating activities.