Some people believe that technology has made our lives simpler and more convenient. Others argue that technology has made people more isolated and stressed. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

People have different views on whether technology simplifies our lives or gives us stress and make us not likely to associate ourselves with the outside world. Technology provides us modern life while having some drawbacks like stressing us out in return. By the way, I believe that its pros would definitely defeats cons. We are going to explain the reason why am I thinking like that in the following essay.

Modern life is one out of the thousand privileges given to us by progressive technology and science. It makes our life easier and more pleasant to live with helping us concentrating on our goals and important matters in human life, otherwise we should have been busy, thinking about how we are going to survive in this harsh world. What I mean is, modern people of today’s world don’t have to worry about weather changing and they don’t have to migrate to other places every season. They just need to turn on or off those facilities which are responsible for adjusting the weather inside of the house to being normal for us to take. Another example which is relatable to all of us, is that we don’t have to travel across the continents to be able to contact to the special person or even aware of the news from other countries, we just need to turn on our phone and search whatever we want and seek any information that we would like to get.

Now, let’s debate on drawbacks that technology might has in our lives and think that is it worthy to take compare to its benefits or not. The question seems like to points out to those technologies like phones, laptops. Undoubtedly, we can’t refuse to use them because of the opportunity they provide. Which this exact reason can led people to become addictive and more unlikely for interacting with others in person and instead preferring social communication owing to the less cost of money, time and effort. So, I totally agree with the second group of people on this point but, what I would argue is that we can’t put all the blames on technology and decide to ignore those hard works behind these fascinating devices. We are human beings, gifted by having the ability to think and decide whether something is good or not. So, this comes back to ourselves and we should enhance our self-control and we should be more responsible of the actions that we take.

In conclusion, the problem of being isolated or anxiety would be solved if we could be self-critical and try to improve and strength our mental health and act more like a grown adult person rather than a lazy kid who doesn’t want to bother himself doing anything and nagging to other people for doing positive things. I think it’s already obvious, but again, my belief is that advantages of technology outweigh the bad effects that it might have on weak people.