Some people believe that the biggest problem facing cities is the increasing number of cars. Others say there more serious problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals argue that the major issue with cities is the rising trend in the number of individual cars, while others believe that there are much more severe concerns. I strongly believe that increasement of cars quantity is main problem.

People tend to use their own car for convenience reasons, however, this may lead to noise pollution, traffic jams and even air contamination. Traffic jams are very common in main roads of city center and population in center areas complain about high decibels of noises made by car sirens. Furthermore, air contamination is one of the main concerns, which lies under the cause of some serious diseases. For example, according to the recent research conducted by the Oxford University, majority of city residents suffer from problems related to individual car uses.

On the other hand, one of the main problems faced by city residents may be overpopulation, which in fact is the primary initiative factor of overused facilities and long queues. It is an undeniable fact that cities are home of millions of people, thus facilities such as supermarkets, grocery stores etc. are visited by many people. Consequently, longer queues are unavoidable especially in the rush hours. For instance, the scientists of Klagenfurt University analysed distinct historical patterns and they came to a conclusion. Not surprisingly, chaos in cities thanks to growth in the number of individuals.

To conclude, although overpopulation is a serious stimulus of various problems, I believe that shifting in car numbers is more severe, as it may decrease overall life quality and can cause health concerns.