Some people believe that the growth of tourism brings benefits to a country. To what extent do you ageee or disagree with the given statement?

That the enhancement of tourism in the contemporary world has become a subject of debate is an undeniable fact. While some argue that a boost in tourism plays an advantageous and crucial role in society, I partially support this viewpoint, and my arguments will be elaborated in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, I am in favor of the idea that tourism is one of the irreplaceable sectors for countries in terms of economic development and job opportunities. To be more precise, tourists spend money on a wide range of services, including hotels, transportation, restaurants, museums, and amusements, resulting in extra income and economic growth of a country. Secondly, in order to meet the demands of tourists more and more job opportunities are seen and individuals are hired as a result of which the rate of employed people is increasing day by day.

On the other hand, an influx of tourists makes way for environmental issues and the destruction of tourist attractions. To be more specific, due to the presence of a considerable number of people a rise in transportation and traffic congestion is seen which in turn leads to environmental problems, namely noise pollution and air pollution. What’s more, the places of interest, particularly ancient buildings struggle to handle overcrowding and are more likely to get damaged and destructed.

To conclude, although I believe that tourism has a remarkable impact on society, I also hold the view that its growth can have detrimental consequences. In order to get most of tourism for the country, certain precautions and measures should be taken to minimize its adverse influences.