Some people believe that the rapid increase in population these days is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Others believe that the world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

According to a great number of individuals, a burst in population is unsustainable, potentially causing a global crisis. Conversely others contend that the global government may be able to benefit from economic growth and societal progression thanks to the growth of population. This essay aims to discuss both sides of the argument.

On the one hand, a compelling reason why population extension is a worldwide problem that needs to be tackle as soon as possible is that population growth can result in environmental degradation. For example, when the world is populated by more inhabitants, there is a growing demand for the construction of housing to accommodate the needs of these individuals. This could lead to the chopping down of trees as a primary material for construction industries, spelling disaster for animals who inhabit the forest.

Another negative consequence is the escalating unemployment rate due to unbridled population growth. When the population is allowed to grow unchecked, the current resources like food, water, and housing are insufficient to cater to that many individuals, potentially resulting in famine, poverty, and conflicts around the world to compete for the vital resources.

On the other hand, the benefits of population growth are manifold, one of which is the sufficient provision of employees. To modernize, a country needs to leverage human resources to develop all vital areas of the economy, such as industry, research, agriculture. These areas are labor-intensive and youth-oriented, making population growth trends benefiical. Apart from that, population growth can benefit consumption, which, in turn, facilitates growth in accompanying areas.

As far as my point is concerned, although the population growth trends are beneficial in some aspects such as human resources, the overall negative consequences are of greater concern. Therefore, it is imperative that the government take proactive measures to cope with the unchecked growth of the population to guarantee the sustainable development while curbing the negative impacts associated with this trend.