Some people believe that the rapid increase in population these days is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Others believe that the world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is a trend of increasing global population. Many people assume that this brings many positive issues and leads to a global crisis. Other people think that this has no bad effect, instead it contributes to the growth of the world’s economy and society. This essay aims to discuss both views of the argument.

On the one hand, an ever-increasing size of population can create a socio-economic milieu. First and foremost, many companies do not have to worry about finding human resources and the number of money incomes stable. It plays a crucial role in economic growth. Moreover, the government can foster more communal activities for young people to achieve productivity. For example, teengers become the force contributing to society.

On the other hand, the rapidly growing population in the world has many disadvantages for daily life’s residents. It causes significant social issues such as poor quality housing and increase in living expenses. Poor living conditions may lead young people to criminal paths so the number of the crime rate rises dramatically annually. Furthermore, it leads to environmental degradation by smog from vehicles and factories.According to information resource, there is a larger young people being affected by them which causes respiratory diseases. Moreover, the government can not provide essential housing and healthcare for all its citizens.

In conclusion, although the rapid increase in population presents certain advantages and disadvantages, I contend that it should not be encouraged due to its effects. The government should have policies to reduce population increase and promote more occupational opportunities.