Some people believe that the salaries paid to professional sportspeople are too high, While others argue that sports salaries are fair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People hold different views about whether professional athletes deserve to receive high salaries or not. Personally, while I acknowledge that professional athletics should be given high salaries due to their dedication and hard work, I contend that some top sportspeople can earn a tremendous amount of money through advertisement.

On the one hand, sports players deserved high salaries due to their dedication. In fact, to achieve prestigious awards in international as well as national competition, these individuals are required to spend a significant amount of time on practicing every day. For instance, before joining the Sea games, a famous sport competition in Southeast Asia, athletes should undergo intense training sessions to master their skills and enhance their physical fitness. This training can last more than a year and entails relentless athletes persistence and effort. Therefore, high salaries for these players is an appropriate recognition for their hard work, and perseverance.

On the other hand, giving high salaries to professional athletes can be seen as a waste of money. The reason for this is that numerous athletes have received many advertising contracts due to their growing popularity, which bring them a more substantial amount of money compared to their salaries. For example, after winning the championship at the 30th SEA Games, the football players on the national team received many advertising contracts from major brands that can help them make a living and not depend on their wages. This source of money can be allocated in other essential fields such as medication, and education.

In conclusion, while I believe that it is beneficial for sports players to be given high wages for their contributions, those who have the additional income from advertisement should still be appreciated for their effort. It is important to recognize the balance between rewarding hard work and ensuring fail allocation of resources.