Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment."

Councils implemented some punishments, to restrict of heinous crimes such as death for murder. The debate surrounding implementation has intensified between advocates and opponents. Subsequently, some people support the opinion that criminals should receive fixed punishments, whereas others argue that they should take circumstances of the crime into account. This essay will explore both viewpoints and assess which may be more beneficial regarding the punishments.

On the one hand, some people, who want to witness justice to be done, argue that criminals should always have a fixed punishment without attention their backgrounds. This argument is partly correct for those people who don’t want to learn a lesson and whatever the court decides, they will insist on their actions and this will increase the tension among its residents. Most people are afraid of this, they cannot walk in the street with peace of mind. For instance, they want to witness that murderers or criminals did heinous crimes should be charged as their life.

On the other hand, a considerable portion of the individuals want to reform judicial system due to fixed penalties. Consequently, most lawyers and advocates argue that courts and trial juries should not judge and decide without attention criminals’ backgrounds. Therefor, perhaps adjudicator evaluate some cases wrongly; afterward the sentences done, they understand this decision was embarrassing. For instance, a black guy took death penalty, after 20 years the court stated his punishment had been decided erroneously. Consequently, there is a widespread belief that you can not judge book by its cover.

Taking everything into account, the debate about punishments has continued for the last few decades. Some people take this position criminals deserve to have a fixed penalties, while others argue that they should be charged with noticing the circumstances. I firmly believe that criminals should receive fines according to their situations of the crime; consequently, courts and jury authorities bear signifcant responsibility regarding their decision.