Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment."

There is an ongoing debate over punishment of crime. While some people think that there should be a predetermined punishment for each variety of crime, others believe that this is not a logical approach. I firmly believe that the fixed punishment is irrational approach.

On the one hand, proponents of view that there should be a fixed punishment for each crimes. They believe that there would be a fairness and equality if there are set penalty for each type of delinquency. If everyone commits a same crime, they do the same punishment. This leads to less corruption and eliminate bias. For example, if two person do stealing, both of them get the same period in the prison. People believe that it would be a fair justice system. However, this approach would be unfair. Because, in every crime, there are a special reasons. For example, poor people steal a bread by their famines, rich people do stealing by just wanting it. It is definitely unfair.

On the other hand, people who think doing the same punishment is a wrong approach are definitely right, as well as me too. They believe there are several individual differences. Although, the crime is the same, the reasons have their unique cases. People should taking circumstances into account. In addition, it leads to an unfair outcomes. Equal repression would be a severe for some people or light for other people. It should depends on their wrongdoings.

To conclude, although some people think that fixed punishment is essential part for less crime, others, including myself, believe that balanced system combining fixed guidelines with judicial discretion is more effective.