Some people believe that university students should pay all the cost of studies because university education only benefit the students themselves not the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The notion that study fees of university should be paid by students without any sponsors as only students receive benefits from tertiary education. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this viewpoint because not only do pupils benefit from university education but the whole society does as well.

A shortage of funding allocation for university education will degrade the intellectual level of the whole population. It is obvious that higher education serves as an effective approach to training and providing specialised knowledge, yet; it mandates the prohibitively expensive price that not all students can afford depending on their financial backgrounds. Hence, monetary support plays a crucial part in facilitating students in studying well, otherwise the rate of students dropping out from school will relentlessly increase.

Furthermore, the assistance of study fees for students constitutes an economic investment, which is conducive to boosting the comprehensive growth of the nation. University- graduates consider skilled tradespeople potentially, who will replace the prior generation to bolster and foster every field such as technology advancement and economic diversification . For this reason, it is necessary to encourage students to engage in university education, which equips them with essential skills and knowledge. In this way, countries will progressively improve living standards of the whole society and promote overall development.

In conclusion, not only university-educated people receive benefits when having monetary support, but also the whole society does. By allocating finance to educational fields, students will become well-trained laborers in the workforce, leading to national growth and social enhancement. Therefore, it is critical to provide students with a great condition to learn and broaden their horizons.