Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that community care which is free of payment, such as serving a charity, developing neighborhoods, or providing lessons of sports to younger children, should be made a mandatory section of high school programs. This essay strongly agrees with this statement as the inclusion of such programs works in developing the sense of helping others and it works as a yardstick to build a complete man.

In the first place, becoming a part of payment-free community care plays a vital role in building the attitude of assisting others. In other words, a student, who engages himself in those services, grows up with the gesture that providing helping hands to others is a part of a gentleman. For example, many children who worked for voluntary organizations at an early age have improved their aspirations to aid others and become better human beings. Hence, it is obvious that such a service needs to be introduced as a fundamental part of the high school program.

In the second place, if a child starts working for a community without any desire for payment, it will work as a mesmerizing step towards a complete human being. To simplify, building up the habit of rendering voluntary service accelerates the ambition of being shaped as a full-fledged human. For example, a person who assisted others at an earlier period of life without any consideration of money has the potential to improve the sense of advocacy and can be an instrumental asset to society. That’s why there is no alternative to include such kind of service in elementary education.

In conclusion, community service with no consideration in exchange needs to be introduced as a basic part of high school programs for the fact that it makes up a human with the virtue of being cooperative, and that it aids to complete a person as a human being.