Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

If is often argued that, free of cost community service programmes should be a part of the curriculum in higher studies. To a major extent, I agree that this kind of co-curricular activities should be a part of education.

First and foremost, It will create a sense of pride in students. Whenever, anybody gets a chance to help needy people and if they do without the aim to earn money or profit, such deeds will ultimately provokes the inner satisfaction. This implies with the students also. They will experience excitement & happiness for their action and eventually it will create a habit for the students. Thus, students will feel proud for themselves after unpaid community services.

Moreover, these kind of activities might help students to know the value of what they are having. With such programmes, learners can involve themselves in NGOs, where they would do kindful help to poor people. Also, they may get exposure to their lifestyle and in turn, they will realise that one should always respect for things they already have and be always thankful to almighty. Thus, students will start feeling greatful.

On the other hand, there are chances that students may not feel much interested in such activities without motivation. With no incentives, free community services might be a boring for children and thus, they would do to just fulfill their academic requirements and not with the real intention.

In conclusion, students would get exposure about the living style of the underprivileged people and ultimately, they will know their status in the society and hence, children shall have satisfactory feeling for their noble deeds. This, it is very important to include free community services in higher education courses.