Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Few individuals think that unpaid community service should be provide in secondary school programmes. Most of schools are applying charity services in their schools, however they are not compulsory. To a major extent I agree with this because it can be improve some valuable skills in students, which are discussed in further paragraphs.

To begin with the first reason, by community service, students can connect and communicate with other people and also they can learn about their lifestyles. Nowadays, there are no any other activities after school, so that they go home and watch TV, playing video games etcetera. If after-school activities will provide in high school then the students are do not become lazy and free. For example, some schools in Ahmedabad started unpaid community service to made students working and friendly nature with others.

Additionally, students can also improve their organization skills. They are not only know about the difficulties that what other people facing but also they can learn about how to find solutions in their difficult times. Furthermore, they will capable to making decisions and stay without such kind of facilities, which they prefer in their daily life. For instance, many students from Rajasthan were belongs to rich families can also enjoy this kind of charitable service without facing any difficulties.

On the other hand, if community service should be compulsory then the students could not focus on their main subjects. So that, they are going to be fail in their particular subjects. For example, in some newspapers, it can be seen that many students of Anand school were failed in their main subjects because of taking part in community service, which was compulsory.

To sum up, if the unpaid community service should be compulsory in higher education then the students can improve their organization skills and communication skills.