Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion? Write at least 250 words

It is widely debated that illustrating violence on television and in computer games has a negative impact on individuals. I strongly agree with this because the normalisation of violence harms the development of teenagers and children, furthermore leading to increased glamorization of criminal activities.

There are many harmful types of computer games you can access online, which do not require any age registration. Without any registration, violent games are exposed to people whose frontal lobes have not been fully developed yet, resulting on influence of these acts on their minds. Children who consume this violence tend to act on it in social occasions such as schools, playgrounds or in their houses with their parents. Generally speaking, caretakers of the children are not aware that the cause of their children’s behaviour is the games they play, as well as the television shows they consume with their family. I am certain that to prevent this, both parents and ministries should take action by leading children into more educational and less harmful content.

In addition, I believe displaying aggression in the media contributes to criminal groups gaining more confidence, increasing crime rates. Another possibility would be making these kinds of groups seem cooler among society, resulting in people associating with illegal groups. I believe that to lower the impact of this, social media industries must stop these types of content from spreading on their applications.

Taking everything into consideration, I believe there is no doubt that violence in the media does impact society. And I believe the best way to prevent all of this is for the responsible companies and ministries to take the required action.