Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion? Write at least 250 words

Violence is increasingly appearing in our lives through television and computer games. While many believe that this modernized reality isn’t affecting our society, I firmly believe that it has strong impact generally on our society and especially on our personalities.

The most significant aspect is that kids and adolescents are most likely to be influenced by the image of these negatives behaviors, and they tend to mimic them. This can be seen from the increase in these violent accidents that they take place in schools in the last few years. Children use violence to resolve their differences and have lost their ability to communicate. On the other hand, this phenomenon doesn’t appear only to these ages, as it seems people from older groups are using violence as the primary way to communicate. For instance, they seem to have lost their ability to be patient, and they are being driven to these behaviors.

In addition, a compelling argument is that all this exposure to violence leads to brainwashing people into believing acting with violence is the normal thing to do. A prime example of this is how people nowadays react to violence. They don’t get easily shocked by the news of a murder or a beating between young adults, as they are the most common things to happen. This long-time exposure may also affect the mental health of the viewers causing them more stress and anxiety, specifically the vulnerable people that already suffer from these.

In conclusion, while violence in our lives presents some strong challenges for our personality’s evolution, critical thinking is a strong asset of our life that can help to separate ourselves from the intervention of these bad behaviors in our daily lives with one way or another.