Some people believe the purpose of prison is to punish, while others would argue that rehabilitation is its primary role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Concerning the purpose of the prisons, many people think that prisons are made to punish,while others believe that they exist for rehabilitation. In this essay, i will discuss both of view. Athough prison keeps prisoners away from society, it helps prisoner rehabilitation.

On the one hand, prisons are only used for punishing for combination of reasons. First and foremost, many individuals who commit a crime sush as killing, injuring, or abusing have to be chastised and are being held in prison is the prices that prisoners have to pay for their crime. Beside, it also shows the prisoners convict where they did wrong and avoid similar problems in the future. For instance, a bulk of prisons in UK forced prisoners work under heavy pressure, they have to follow the prison’s rule, and if not obey this rule, they will be punish in worst way. However, it have an adverse bearing on prisoner’s mental and physical health.

On the other hand, i believe that prisons are for rehabilitation. The primary reasons is that prisons give the prioners a chance to make up for their crime. To illustate, some prisons over the world educate people who with difficulties such as lack of basic knowledge about communication with others, cultivant relevant job skills, becoming a kind person. This is a form of recognition for their guift and it will change society’s preception about prisons and prisoners.

In conclusion, i believe that although the purpose of prisons is to the punish, they give the prisoners a opptunities to rehabilitation.