Some people claim that competition improves the quality of our private and professional lives. Others believe that hyper competition is bad for society in general. What is your opinion?

One of the most conspicuous trends in today’s world is a colossal upsurge in a number of people believing that competition improves the quality of our private and professional lives, and others believe that being hyper-competitive is bad for individuals and society in general. In my opinion, this debate encompasses several elements that require attention, and I will explain why using pertinent arguments. This essay will discuss my opinion in the following paragraphs.

There are several arguments in favour of improving the quality of our private and professional lives. The most predominant one is that by being hyper-competitive, individuals can pave the path to tremendous success, unlocking new opportunities and driving positive change in various spheres. Another pivotal aspect is that we should focus on broadening our horizons in improving the quality of our lives. Moreover, the concept of being hyper-competitive is crucial and influences multiple aspects of our lives. Other factors impacted by the topic include poor health, mental issues, and winning.

Besides, the primary concern with competition is that one may face the problem of losing. For instance, recent research conducted by University College London has revealed a significant correlation between professional lives and their profound personal impacts. Examples of this can be seen in China and Russia, whether these countries are considered impoverished or affluent nations. Hence, it is apparent why many are against that competition improves the quality of life.

In conclusion, the government of Australia is taking great initiative in educating its people against the negative impacts of the statement “competition improves the quality of our private and professional lives, and others believe that being hyper-competitive is bad for individuals and society in general”.