Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase cycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extend do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste.

Some people think that recycling should be obligatory for everyone, while others argue that this should be optional. This essay will discuss both sides and explain why it should be mandatory.

To begin with, few people might wish to recycle trash or other items, since it takes a lot of time and energy. Classifying items by their type might be time-consuming activity for busy people even with all amenities for that. For instance, in Uzbekistan exist many ways to recycle plastic, but nation is not using these approach because of the laziness, they do not understand the consequences. Therefore, they choose just to throw garbage in one category, which means that the new system of recycling followed only by fewer.

Subsequently, it is better solution just to force people by fines and punishments. People usually do not pay attention to something, that is not affecting their daily life. But if they lose their money, in many cases citizens will follow the rule. For example, in Japan thanks to fine system for residents, they have less problem with waste theme.

As a result, environmental issues could be solved just by making the law stricter.

In conclusion, giving a choice to local people to protect their environment is not effective decision. In contrast, enforcing residents to follow the rule might have better and faster outcomes.