Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization. Do the advantages for people working for their own business outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays individuals prefer to establish their own startups then working for a companies.

The primary benifit of starting own business is independence, which means you’re your own boss. You make the decision, bringing your own ideas without permission. In addition you can often choose the location and the time of your work. Another reason why starting own business is advantaged is higher earning potential. If the business is successful, you can make more profit than a regular job. For instance, prosperous people such as Stive Jobs went into business for himself, and became one of the most influential and richest person in the history.

There is, however, some disadvantages like stress and responsibility. Business owners are responsible for managing finances, making decisions, weather it’s about money, employees, or customers. It can create a pressure, wich can lead to stress, especially during difficult times. Many well-of individuals struggle with anxiety problems because of that. A further major issue is that financial risk. You might lose all of your money at anytime, especially at the beginning, if your startup fails. According to researches, about twenty percent of new businesses fail in the first year, and around fifty percent within in five years. Approximately only thirty percent of people who opened their companies are successful.

In sum, while running you own enterprise might be stressful and risky, it also allows people to do better career as it gives independence. Therefore advantages such as a higher earning potential outweig the disadvantages of starting your own business.