Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization. Do the advantages for people working for their own business outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the idea of working as self-employed individuals running their businesses has become extremely popular. Nevertheless, that’s not the dream work for everybody. Despite the advantages some people may still find there more cons than benefits .

One of the main drawbacks for all entrepreneurs is the risks and uncertainties that follow the decisions made. As all the responsibility over running a business reiling on a sole trader, there is a high workload as well as stress. There is never a hundred percent certainty in outcome as well as ideas on upcoming challenges to meet. Therefore , these conditions may be too overwhelming for some people. High levels of stress and risk are the main drawbacks for them that scare many people from being an entrepreneur. .

Nevertheless some people find the excitement from the risk that comes alone. They enjoy freedom in creating something of their own that could never be done before, deciding what business plan to follow, doing marketing research . The independence for these people is crucial. That’s what forces them to launch a business instead of working in a corporation. Autonomy is the main benefit of this job, entrepreneurs that overcome any disadvantages of the work.

Overall, there are plenty of different factors to consider in analyzing the work of an entrepreneur. Majority of these factors are significantly influenced by the personal preferences that determine whether it’s a benefit of cons in the work. Therefore, it’s impossible to say for certain if it’s more beneficial to be self employed. However, what’s to my personal opinion, launching my own firm would be a nine cloud work for me, as I consider the adventurous features of the work as a benefit.