Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film stars and company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work they do.

Some individuals argue that several jobs like nurses, doctors, and teachers were valued less and the salary given to them is very less compared to other jobs such as film actors or company bosses. I agree to this statement because, people working as doctors or teachers lose their interest if they were valued less. It effects negatively to the particular areas of jobs and most of people turn to become film actors or company bosses.

Many jobs were undervalued because the opportunity for getting qualified is higher also the requirements and qualifications were less needed. Due to the higher chance of hiring, more number of people compete each other. This reduces demand of the job. The lesser its demand the lower it is valued. People being film actors and company bosses were given huge salary because they play a major role on many aspects. Many individuals believe that being an actor or working in a company is the current trend. This is one of the reasons for being more valued.

The value of jobs and amount of salary muse be given based on various criteria, for example, a person must be paid based on his/her skills and education qualification. Each and every job must be equally valued, because every individual works hard to give their best. In more detail, one of my friends works to provide food to the poor people. He feels satisfaction in his heart despite of getting good income. My cousin works as manager in tata company. He gets paid a lot of money. He works hard for the company which improves the country’s GDP. Both of them works hard for welfare of country.

In conclusion, most jobs were undervalued because of more opportunity for getting qualified and less requirements were needed to join. In every job several criteria must be met to be valued such as skills and education.