Some people feel that it is always wrong to keep animals in captivity, for instance, in zoos. Other people say that there are benefits for the animals and for humans. Discuss both sides of this debate, and give your personal view.

There are some people who believe that keeping animals in captivity in zoos is incorrect. Some people claim that both animals and humans benefit from it. While there are two points of views, I would argue that both animals and humans will benefit from zoos if we can manage them well.

Some people have the perspective that keeping animals in captivity will steal them from their natural habitat and freedom. The animals in captivity in zoos may have stress because of boredom, lack of activity. Their movement becomes restricted because zoos may not provide large space for them. It will lead to their behaviour and health condition.

On the other hand, I believe that both animals and humans will benefit from zoos if we can manage them well. Firstly, zoos create a new environment for animals, and humans build it to look like a natural habitat of animals with zoo keepers which provide services for animal needs, such as food and vitamins. Secondly zoos provide educational opportunities for human life. Zoos will raise awareness about conservation. People will gain insight about how to protect animals and their habitats. Within the context of science, zoos contribute to research and knowledge about animal behaviour and biology. They give us lessons that are very useful for our life.

In conclusion, discussion of keeping animals in captivity varies. There are arguments about natural habitat and freedom for animals, but I believe that zoos offer benefits for us. Well managed zoos will give advantages to both humans and animals.